Skip to content

Round Flat Bread with Sauce and Cheese

April 13, 2013

By Clovis

 

My humans

Have never

Given me

Table scraps-

But today

Might be the

Day they do

So I will watch

Them while they

Eat

That big circle

With red sauce

And cheese

And bread

I love bread

I remember that

Day after they

Took me out of

The shelter,

They left for ten years!

Maybe it was ten minutes…

And while they

We’re gone

I stole a loaf

Of bread

And now they don’t

Leave out

Any food.

So next time

I knocked

Over the

Trash

And had

Some.

From → Poem

Leave a Comment

Wag or growl

