Skip to content

The Big White Box

April 13, 2013

fridge

By Clovis

Art by Chama

The big white

Box that is

Cold inside

That has things

I love most

Like lunch meat

And bacon,

It made a strange

Noise this

Morning

And I was afraid

For your life and

Mine

So the hair stood

On my back

And I showed it

My teeth

And I barked

For two hours

Until a man came to the

House and did

Something to the back

Of the box

And while he

Was here

I peed on the floor

And then

Barked some

More

And now it is

OK again

And you still

Didn’t give

Me any bacon

For saving

Your life.

From → drawing, Poem

Leave a Comment

Wag or growl

